January 4th

Woke up at 3:45am to get a taxi to Stockholm’s Arlanda airport. Exhausted but excited. Walked out to see Stockholm covered in a blanket of snow. The city is silence in both color and sound. So different than when I arrived after Christmas.

Quote of the Day: Just Do It. (Nike) Not earth shattering but appropriate. I used to put off doing what I wanted for myself and putting everyone in my life first. Grad school and now this trip I’m going for what I want even though it’s not convenient.

Insight of the Day: Feeling guilty for leaving my son with my husband, mother in law and au pair. Realizing that only the moms I know feel guilty. The dads seem to take time for themselves and careers without guilt.

Leave a Reply

